ANCIENT VISIONZ TALK RADIO & FAQS


Ancient Visionz Talk Radio features reviews, interviews, and guests from underground metal/punk, underground hip hop, indie film. Discussions revolve around music, comics, sci fi, & TV series. All with some added fun just to keep it fresh! Why not join me as a guest? The show runs around guests schedules, usually for 1hr-2hrs from 10pm UK/5pm EST (US). Hosted by Gaz Visionz. Also random editions hosted with friends from other music scenes such as metal/punk/hip hop.

Listen & join us live @
thewastelands.listen2myshow.com

 
PLEASE TAKE THE TIME TO READ THE FAQS, WHICH ANSWERS THE MOST COMMON QUESTIONS ABOUT THE SHOW REGARDING WHAT ANCIENT VISIONZ IS, WHAT IT IS ABOUT, AND WHAT YOU NEED TO COME ON THE SHOW.

What is Ancient Visionz? Ancient Visionz is a DIY talk radio show featuring interviews and discussions revolving around metal, hc punk, indie film, comics, movies, underground hip hop, and general areas of music and nerdom. 

Ancient Visionz Talk Radio is 100% DIY. It is not in a big studio. I cannot afford to call you regardless of where you reside in the world. Guests need to make a Skype account to come on the show, it cannot be done any other way. Skype is free to use. 

You can get Skype at this link: https://www.skype.com/en/new/

If you are not familiar with Skype, or are not that great with technology, please request a test call, I can talk/guide you through the process. This is a much better option than waiting until the day of the interview and leaving it until last minute, which wastes our time.

How do I make submissions for interview? ancientvisionz@gmail.com

How much notice do I need to give if I'm coming on the show?
2 days to agree and confirm the time and day of your slot. If I receive no confirmation within 2 days, then the slot is given to someone else. 

Also confirm attendance on the day of the interview, so I know everything is going ahead as arranged. I've had some guests not arrive or turn up. It maybe DIY, but respect goes both ways.
 
How long is the show?
1hr-1hr 30 mins, but we can extend to 2hrs if required.
 
I'm unable to attend, how much notice do you need?  
1 day before the show, so I can let people know in advance if a show needs to be cancelled. I understand work commitments etc cannot be avoided, but please respect I'm also giving up my time to chat to you. 

What do I need to come on the show?
A working mic and a Skype account that can be used with a pc, lap top, or smart phone. You need a Skype account, or you cannot come on the show. There is no studio or studio phone. Ancient Visionz Talk Radio is DIY and does not possess anything that can record phone calls. Most radio show interviews are now done via Skype, because it free and ideal for DIY and independent media.

Ancient Visionz Talk Radio is just a Skype audio call streamed live. Basic, manageable, easy, and free to do.  

Who do you interview?
Metal bands, punk bands, underground hip hop mcs, indie film, and indie comics. If you enjoy music, movies, and nerding, then you are in the right place!

What topics do you discuss?
Movies, indie film, comics, sci-fi, tv series.
 
When does Ancient Visionz Talk Radio stream? 
We adapt the show around my own and guests schedules, but usually most days from 8pm UK/3pm EST onward. For example: 8-9pm/10pm UK/3-4pm/5pm EST, 10pm-11pm/12am UK/5-6pm/7pm EST, 12am/1am/2am UK/7-8pm/9pm EST, etc.  
 
Is the show recorded?
Podcasts are provided via our Dropbox, and shows are uploaded to the Ancient Visionz site.

How I can listen/stream Ancient Visionz Metal Radio or the Ancient Visionz Chat Show? 
From anywhere that has Internet access, whether a PC or smart phone, just press play on the streaming link.
What is the time difference between the UK & my country? 

US:
East Coast -5hrs
West Coast -8hrs 
Central -6hrs
Mountain -7hrs
Hawaii -11hrs

Europe:

Europe CET +1hr
Russia & Eastern Europe +3hrs